NC BROKER PRE-LICENSING COURSE
(Approved Textbook furnished by School and included in tuition for pre-licensing)
The Broker Pre-licensing Course is the first step in starting your real estate career. The course consists of 75 hours of instruction required for qualification to take the real estate license examination. To view course schedules visit: http://www.coastalncrealestateschool.com/scheduleenroll.html
- Basic real estate principles and practices
- Real estate law
- Brokerage terms/vocabulary
- Closings, including settlement statements
- Agency relationships
Upon completion of the course, you may apply to sit for the NC State Licensing Exam. Our course will give you the best possible preparation for this exam.
Tuition and Enrollment
The tuition for the Broker Prelicensing Course is $400.00. This tuition covers textbooks and instructional materials. Immediate enrollment is recommended to reserve a space in the class.
Want to learn more about a career in Real Estate? Visit www.RealEstateCareerNC.com to learn more!
REAL ESTATE BROKER POST LICENSING EDUCATION
As a newly licensed North Carolina Real Estate Broker, your license will be held in “Provisional Status” until you complete an additional 90 hours of education within three years of obtaining your North Carolina real estate Broker License. The Broker Post-licensing Courses each consist of 30 hours of instruction and these courses may be taken in any sequence.
#301 Broker Relationships & Responsibilities: A practical review of agency relationships and duties while working with buyers and working with sellers in residential sales.
#302 Contracts & Closing: The focus is on real estate contracts, closing procedures and closing statements as well as other related topics.
#303 Selected Topics: This course includes an introduction to commercial real estate brokerage, basics of property management, miscellaneous license law issues and case studies, fair housing, firm licensing requirements, loan fraud, foreclosures and more.
Tuition and Enrollment: The tuition and cost for instructional materials for any Broker Post-licensing Course is $185 and students are responsible for bringing their own text: “North Carolina Real Estate Manual”, 2017 Edition. Immediate registration is recommended to reserve a space in the class.
Textbook: Current NC Real Estate Manual: The one textbook (student furnishes) is used for all 3 post-licensing courses.
To order a hard copy (we recommend this option) visit: http://www.ncrecpubs.org/north-carolina-real-estate-manual-paper)
CONTINUING EDUCATION FOR REAL ESTATE AGENTS:
In order to renew your license on active status, you must complete eight (8) hours of continuing education (CE) during each July 1 to June 10 license period. Don’t wait until the last minute! Enroll today by completing your CE enrollment form and emailing it to NCRealEstateSchool@gmail.com or call us at 910-239-1565.
General Update: The General Update is a 4 hour courses required for all active licensed NC Real Estate Brokers. The update course will cover Agency Disclosure requirements, changes to selected property management issues, agent safety, due diligence, and other licensing and education issues.
BIC Annual Review Course: This course is the required 4-hour elective for all Broker-In-Charge Licensees. The course focuses on BIC requirements, compensation issues, and dual and designated agency issues.
Electives: A 4-hour elective credit.
Enrollment Information: Immediate registration is recommended to reserve a space in the class. You have three ways to enroll:
- Enroll Online– Email us your completed Enrollment Contract today. (please note, CE registration is a separate form). Download our school bulletin and enrollment form here.
- Enroll by Phone– Call our office at (910) 239-1565.
- Enroll in Person– Fill out the Enrollment Contract and drop it off at our corporate office:
Jacksonville: 301-C Western Blvd. Jacksonville, NC 28546
To be enrolled in our course, you must complete the enrollment form (located on page 8 of the School Bulletin) and your tuition fee must be paid. Our School Bulletin sets forth the basic rights and obligations of both the student and the school which has been approved by the North Carolina Real Estate Commission. The Student Enrollment Contract must be executed before entering the first class session.
Questions? Contact us for more information.